Research Professor at the CNRS (Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique), Sciences Po Bordeaux (Bordeaux, France)

Director of the European Political and Administrative Studies Department, College of Europe (Bruges, Belgium)



He has previously taught at Université Libre de Bruxelles, Sciences Po Paris, Washington State University (Pullman), Ritsumeikan University (Kyoto), University of Colorado (Boulder), University of Geneva and University of Cologne. He has been expert for the European Parliament, the European Commission (DG Research), EPSO, the Mercosur and the Council of Europe.



His priorities in research include European Union institutions and policies, European Parliament, French Parliament, comparative legislative politics and compared regionalism. He is currently coordinating several research projects about MPs, MEPs and the EU policy making. He has published in journals such as Journal of European Public Policy, West European Politics, Journal of European Integration, Journal of Legislative Studies, Representation, Revue Française de Science Politique, Politique européenne and Revue internationale de politique comparée. He has authored 6 books (recently, with F. Saint Martin, Le Parlement européen, 2° ed., 2011; with N. Brack, Le fonctionnement de l’Union européenne, Brussels, 2° ed, 2014, and How the EU really functions, Ashgate, 2014) and edited 15 books and journal special issues (recently, Parliamentary Representation in France, Routledge, 2014; with Stelios Stavridis and Clarissa Dri, Parliaments, Regional Integrations and Globalization. The role of international parliamentary institutions, Palgrave, 2013).


Commitment in EUPADRA

Within EUPADRA he teaches, together with Alfredo De Feo, a course on The European Parliament in the “Composite” European Constitution in the LUISS module (link syllabus)